Spanish Vignette: My Business Career

Yo Soy Uno de Ellos

1. Thanks to my father, I obtain a degree in Business Studies from a posh university…
2. …for which my uncle Giulio signs me as a top executive in Buckets of Money, Incorporated…
3. …where for three years I do the work given to me, increasing our net worth by 145%…
4. …after these “brilliant results”, I obtain the prestigious Winner Mucha Past, which gets me a contract for Oligipol, Incorporated…
5. …where I repeat the “spectacular results” from Buckets of Money, for which I receive an offer I can’t refuse from Boiling Bank…
6. …in two years I increase our net worth 307%…
7. …at 32 years of age and after 7 years of “work”, I retire with a 2 million euro annual pension.
8. Today, five years after my “sensational results”, Buckets of Money, Oligopol, and Boiling Bank are all bankrupt and need 2.45 billion euros from the State.

Explore posts in the same categories: Business, Politics, Spain, Translations

Leave a Reply

